Chardham Yatra Package from Delhi

Chardham Yatra is a spiritual pilgrimage tour in India that includes four sacred sites – Yamunotri, Gangotri, Kedarnath, and Badrinath. The journey is considered extremely significant for Hindus and is believed to wash away all sins and provide spiritual enlightenment. Chardham Yatra from Delhi is a popular route, and it is best to start the journey during the months of April to June or September to November, as the weather conditions are favorable during these months. The journey begins from Delhi and takes around 11 to 12 days to complete the entire circuit.

The first destination of the Chardham Yatra is Yamunotri, which is situated at a height of 3,293 meters above sea level. The shrine is dedicated to Goddess Yamuna, and the trek to reach the shrine is considered challenging, yet rewarding. The next destination is Gangotri, which is located at an altitude of 3,042 meters. It is the source of the holy river Ganges, and the temple is dedicated to Goddess Ganga. Kedarnath, the third destination, is situated at an altitude of 3,583 meters and is dedicated to Lord Shiva. The last destination is Badrinath, which is located at a height of 3,133 meters and is dedicated to Lord Vishnu. It is believed that Lord Vishnu meditated here for thousands of years, and the temple is considered one of the most important pilgrimage sites in India.

Overall, Chardham Yatra from Delhi is an enriching experience, and it provides an opportunity to witness the beauty of the Himalayas and experience the spiritual energy of the holy sites. The journey is considered a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity for Hindus, and it is believed to provide peace, prosperity, and spiritual enlightenment to the pilgrims

  • Tour Start from– Delhi
  • Duration: 12 Days / 11 Nights
  • Places Covered: Haridwar – Rishikesh – Yamunotri – Gangotri – Kedarnath – Badrinath Devprayag – Rudraprayag – Karnaprayag – Nandprayag – Vishnuprayag

Chardham Packages From Delhi

Tour Itinerary

DAY 01: Arrive Delhi on to Haridwar (215 kms/ 6 hrs drive)

Welcome to your Chardham Yatra. Greeted on arrival at New Delhi and later drive to Haridwar. On arrival, Check-in to the hotel. Evening witnesses to enchanting Ganga Aarti at Har ki Pauri. Night stay at Haridwar.

Day 02: Haridwar – Barkot (235 kms/ 7 hrs)

Today morning after breakfast proceed to Barkot crossing Dehradun & Mussoorie. En route visits Kempty fall, on arrival check. Night stay at Barkot.

Day 03: Barkot – Yamunotri – Barkot {7 kms Trek}

This morning proceed to Yamunotri shrine by trek/doli/pony ride. On arrival, you can cook rice wrapped in cloth in a hot water pond and keep it as Prasad. Near the temple pilgrims offer their worship to Divya Shila, having holy Darshan to goddess Yamuna return to Hanumanchatti and back to Barkot. Night stay at Barkot.

Day 04: Barkot – Uttarkashi – Harsil (140kms/6hrs)

Today morning proceed to Harsil for Gangotri Dham via Uttarkashi. En route visit lord Vishwanath Temple. Evening reaches Harsil check-in & night stays at Harsil.

Day 05: Harsil – Gangotri – Harsil (40 kms/2 hrs)

This morning drive to Gangotri Dham (3048 mts), en route witnessed the majestic view of the Himalayas. On arrival take holy darshan and worshipping evening return back to Harsil. Night stay at Harsil.

Day 06: Harsil – Srinager (185 kms/5 hrs)

This morning proceed to Srinagar en route see the Asia’s highest dam “Tehri Dam”. On arrival Check into hotel, night stay at Srinagar.

Day 07: Srinager – Kedarnath (105 kms by road & 14 kms Trek)

Today morning proceed to Kedarnath Dham. En route visit Rudraprayag (confluence of Alaknanda and Mandakini). On reaching at Gaurikund start your 14 km trek to Kedarnath (3584 mts) by foot/Doli/Pony. On reaching check in to Hotel, evening visit Kedarnath Temple. Night stay at Kedarnath.

Day 08: Kedarnath – Rampur / Guptkashi (14 Kms Trek)

Today morning perform worship to Lord Shiva at the temple and trek down to Gaurikund. Later proceed to Guptkashi, Night stays at Guptkashi. Gaurikund: A hot water spring one can take bath in this tank. It is the place where Goddess Parvati penance to get Lord Shiva.

Day 09: Rampur – Badrinath (205 kms / 9 hr)

Today morning proceed to Badrinath Dham via Joshimath. On arrival check into Hotel. Evening witnesses to enchanting Aarti of lord Badrinath. Night stay at Badrinath.

Day 10: Badrinath – Pipalkoti (80 kms/4 hr)

Today morning visit Places to see at Badrinath Tapt Kund, Narad Kund, Brahama Kapal, Sheshnetra, Charanpaduka, Mata Murty Temple, Mana Village, Vasudhara falls, Bhim Pul, Vyas Gufa (cave), and the “Mukh” of the Saraswati River. Afternoon proceeds to Pipalkoti. Check into the hotel. Night stay at Pipalkoti.

Day 11: Pipalkot –Riskikesh (254 kms/8 hrs)

Today early morning proceed to Haridwar, en-route visit Devprayag (confluence of river Bhagirathi and Alaknanda here river get its name Ganga). Later proceed to Rishikesh to visit Shivanand Ashram, Ram Jhoola, Laxman Jhoola, Ashrams, and Ghat. Evening joins the enchanting Ganga aarti at Parmarth Niketan. Night stay at Rishikesh.

Day 12: Rishikesh-Haridwar–Delhi (225 Kms/7 hrs)

Today morning bid farewell to your Chardham Yatra. Here your tour end with Happy Memories. As you drop to the Delhi railway station /Airport for your onward destination.


  • Receive personal assistance from a representative upon arrival.
  • Enjoy clean, hygienic accommodations on a double sharing basis, tailored to family requirements.


  • Personal expenses including gratuities, porterage, laundry, telephone charges, camera fees, etc.
  • Charges related to claims or delays resulting from natural calamities, landslides, road blockages, etc., or any other items not specified in the “Cost Included” section.

You may also like...