Badri Kedar Yatra 2023

The Badrinath and Kedarnath are sacred and most visited Dham of India blessing salvation to its devotees. Situated in the beautiful and majestic range of Garhwal Himalayas. According to the Puranas & various Hindu scriptures, the Yatra is of the highest religious significance in a religious believer’s life. Both were founded by Adi guru Shankracharya in the 8th century. Pilgrims from all over the world brave the severe conditions of landscape & weather to visit the shrines for the holy Darshan of the revered deities.

Badri Kedar Yatra

Duration: (07 Nights / 08 Days)

Places covered– Haridwar – Rishikesh – Rudraprayag – Kedarnath – Karnaprayag – Nandprayag – Vishnuprayag – Joshimath – Badrinath – Devprayag

Tour Itinerary

Day 01: Delhi – Haridwar (215 kms)

Welcome to your Badri Kedar Yatra, welcome and greeted on arrival at Delhi Airport /Railway station by Travel Tour Guru representative and Drive to Haridwar. On arrival check into Hotel. In the evening participate in Ganga Aarti at Har ki Pauri. Night stay at Haridwar.

Day 02: Haridwar – Rudraprayag (165 km/ 6 hrs)

Today morning proceed to Rudraprayag, en-route visit Devprayag & Rudraprayag, Night stay at Rudraprayag.

Day 03: Rudraprayag – Kedarnath (95 kms by road & 14 kms Trek)

Morning drive to Gaurikund. Later start trek to Kedarnath (3584 mts) on foot/pony / Doli. On arrival check into Hotel. Later visited Kedarnath Temple. Night stay at Kedarnath.

Day 04: Kedarnath – Guptkashi (14 Kms Down Trek )

Early morning, after Darshan of Lord Shiva trek down to Gaurikund. Later, drive to Guptakashi en route visit Triyuginarayan Temple – Where Lord Shiva & Pravati Got Married. On arrival Check in Hotel. Night Stay at Guptakashi.

DAY 05: Rampur – Badrinath (205 kms / 9 hr)

Today morning proceed to Badrinath Dham via Joshimath. On arrival check into Hotel. Evening witnesses to enchanting Aarti of Lord Badrinath. Night stay at Badrinath. Badrinath – one of the ‘Four Dhams’ of India.

Day 06: Badrinath – Pipalkoti (80 kms/4 hr)

Today morning visit Places to see at Badrinath Tapt Kund, Narad Kund, Brahma Kapal, Sheshnetra, Charanpaduka, Mata Murti Temple, Mana Village, Vasudhara falls, Bhim Pul, Vyas Gufa (cave), and the “Mukh” of the Saraswati River. Afternoon proceeds to Pipalkoti. Check into the hotel. Night stay at Pipalkoti.

Day 07: Pipalkoti – Riskikesh (220 kms/8 hrs)

Today Early morning proceed to Rishikesh. On arrival at Rishikesh visit Sivananda Ashram, Ram Jhoola, Laxman Jhoola, Gita Bhavan, Parmarth Niketan, and Evening Ganga Aarti at Parmarth Niketan, Night stays at Rishikesh.

Day 08: Rishikesh – Haridwar–Delhi (230 Kms/7 hrs)

A bid farewell to your tour Badri-Kedar. This morning depart for Delhi. On arrival at Delhi, your tour ends with happy memories as you drop at Delhi airport /Railway station for your onward Destination.

You may also like...